Uniform Justice

Donna Leon

71683

By now I’ve read several of Donna Leon’s mysteries featuring Commissario Brunetti, the Venetian detective. I first started reading them because Venice is my dream trip. I read everything I can get my hands on that feature Venice. Of all Leon’s books I’ve read, this is the best. Dottore Brunetti’s dogged persistence, aided by Signorina Elettra’s magic fingers on the computer make it possible for him to get within closing distance of the truth about the death of a young cadet in a very prestigious military academy. His own knowledge of his teen-age son makes it possible to understand the attitudes of the cadets. And yet, he is still left with the ambiguous feelings that have been growing in him over the past few books. What is truth? How can justice be best served? How much longer can he do this?

Leave a Reply

