A Noble Radiance

Donna Leon

68097

Venice is my dream trip, so I was happy to find this mystery series. The detective is a Venetian police detective who battle the incompetence of his superiors as much as the criminals. I love the series for the glimpses of Venice, its people, and Venetian culture. I’m willing to overlook the mistakes the author makes, such as a medical examiner who decides a corpse was a male based on the length of the bones, and the difference between a robbery and a burglary. These errors really don’t matter in the larger context of the story. This is one mystery where I believed I had spotted the killer. I was right, but for the wrong reasons. Altogether a very satisfying read.

 

Leave a Reply

