Cards on the Table

Agatha Christie

6473183

I must be lacking the murder mystery gene, because I didn’t care for this book. When I read a murder mystery, the characters are so much more important to me than the person killed and who killed him and why. In this book, no character was very appealing and I couldn’t find anyone to care about. The murdered man was nasty, everyone had the means, motive, and opportunity to kill him and even 15 minutes after finishing the book, I don’t remember which one M. Poirot fingered as the killer. I don’t care for bridge, either, so that leaves out any interest in the game, which is at the center of the mystery.

If you like reading mysteries for the puzzle, you might like this book. Unfortunately it left me cold.

Leave a Reply

