A Journey Through Tudor England:

Suzannah Lipscomb

19327768

Just when I though I was done with the Tudors, I happened upon this book. Not really a guidebook, but more of a companion to someone lucky enough to visit these places. For the rest of us, it is a dream book. Starting at the Tower of London and other London locations through to Fountains Abbey, North Yorkshire, she describes 50-some private homes and public locations, all of them associated in some way with the Tudors and their courtiers.

I really enjoyed this handbook with its tips for looking in odd nooks and crannies for special things like inscriptions and unusual carvings. Well worth the time and money. I wish I could see these places in person, but until then, I’ll relay on guidebooks like these.

 

 

Leave a Reply

