The Interstitial Reader

I got some feedback from my Facebook friends that I was boring them to death with my long book reviews crossposted from Goodreads. I also have friends who do not belong to Goodreads or Facebook who tell me they’d like to know what I have to say about the books I read. A blog seemed a good way to go. Naturally there will be some overlap, and I hope you will enjoy what I have to say. Starting today, I will be posting reviews of the books as I finish them. Not everything will appear everywhere. Does John Milton really need another review on Amazon or Goodreads? At the same time, I might have some things to say about him that aren’t exactly reviews, but more like a personal response to his work. Just finishing up Paradise Lost and moving on to Samson Agonistes to finish a collection of his poetry. I seem to be reading a lot of poetry lately, and I’ll be sharing my thoughts with you about that, too.

5 thoughts on “The Interstitial Reader

Leave a Reply

